Free Ebooks by Randolph Lalonde

Free Ebooks by Randolph Lalonde
Free Ebooks by Randolph Lalonde

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Books By Randolph Lalonde: Final Releases, Final Pricing!

The First Light Chronicles Omnibus (which includes all three of the books in that series - Freeground, Limbo and Starfree Port), has been put out as a final edition, and the pricing has been decided at $19.99.

The Ebook editions of the same books have been reduced in price as requested by the readers and those prices are final as well. The first book: Freeground is still free to download and has been copied from's servers for the 100th time as of this morning.

With all the pricing and edits for the First Light Chronicles set in stone, everyone here is ready to move on to the Spinward Fringe series which continues the saga with a new story that's keeping my editor and test readers up late at night reading the first book repeatedly.

I owe a massive thanks to SomaCow for taking the time to review the Omnibus before anyone in the general public has had a chance to even read it. You can check out their reviews and the greatest internet radio show ever at and the rest of their shows at

Thank you to everyone who's been following this series since the beginning. A lot of people bought books as they were becoming available and offered their criticism and advice along the way. It's been a great year and with a new series being launched tomorrow: Spinward Fringe with a new book: Resurrection things are looking great.


Update, 10.31.2008: The Spinward Fringe Series (which includes Resurrection, Awakening and Triton, with more to come) has progressed wonderfully. It's been a joy to write and people are sending in some very positive feedback. You can see two listings for purchase on the right hand side, one for eBook and hard copies and another for Mobipocket customers. Thanks again to everyone who has made these independently produced and published books as popular as they are, please keep spreading the word.

No comments: